Laurence Andrews

That was an interesting experience! The MRI machine is downstairs at 9 Harley, in the basement. Blocked off by a lead door I was told to lay on the motorised bed inside the big high-speed nuclear magnet machine after getting changed into a gown. I put some earplugs in and a pair of special non-metallic headphones. The nurse gave me a squeezy button so I could alert her to any problems. Christmas songs popped into my headphones as I was pulled into the noisy white tunnel. Then the noises started. Man. The noises. ๐Ÿ˜ŸI felt like I was in a science fiction movie. Being pounded by radio waves. Different noises came and went. Boom boom boom ๐Ÿ’ฅ sirens went off ๐ŸšจThis went on for what felt like 20 or 30mins, which is a long time without an iPhone at hand. My hands went numb while I was trying not to move. It couldn’t have been over sooner when the nurse came in over the headphones to let me know they were nearly done. She then squeezed me out from the Christmas tunnel of doom, just as ‘walking in the snow’ finished up. I hope that the results show something. I won’t be putting my hand up for one of these scans again in a hurry! Back home now, with a beer in hand, thankful that it’s all over. So pleased the new tablets are doing the trick. ๐Ÿ˜Œ