Laurence Andrews

Mixed bag of a Monday today!

The standing desk was a definite win and although my feet hurt I’m an absolute convert. Felt more focused, more attentive and got distracted less, which is good if nothing else. Back is feeling better although true test will be after some sleep tonight. I’ve bought a mat on Amazon to help my feet a bit and read that I should really wear shoes too, which kind of makes sense.

Otherwise, I got approval to proceed with a project I’ve been working for a while now, which is fantastic news. Not the most exciting thing but a very sensible 4 month housekeeping excercise which I’m pleased is moving forward before the end of the year.

Another meeting was less positive and well, thank goodness for Lagavulin! Getting there with this topic, but it’s proving far more tricky than I ever comprehended, frankly.